First Post of the Year!

Happy New Year!

So I’ve finally dragged myself back to normality today, with the good intentions only a new year can bring. I decided to have a small blogging break over Christmas because I wanted to come back refreshed. I have eaten Quality Street (and everything else) with abandon, watched all eight Harry Potter films, and caught up with people I haven’t been able to see much in the weeks leading up to Christmas. I read a bit as well; poetry, short stories and a novel, so I will be blogging about those in the coming weeks. Most of these things have been done sitting down, so I am left with the inevitable extra padding only the end of a year can bring. But it’s probably better to have a bit more body fat in winter, right?

My intention with the blog is to post two days a week. There’s a balance needed; it is easy to spend too much time on the internet and not enough time on other projects. Also, I want to have time to read books.

Just a quick post today then to re-break the ice (thaw it, maybe?). Thanks for reading my blog and I hope that you have an excellent 2015!

